Oklahoma Oklahoma State Facts

There are fewer men than woman in Oklahoma. The overall gender ratio is 98 men to 100 women.

The Oklahoma flag was adopted on November 1, 2006. The flag has been ranked the 26th best U.S. flag by a leading Vexillology Organization.

The Oklahoma quarter was the 46th quarter released overall. The quarter was released on January 28, 2008.

Recent estimates put Oklahoma's population at around 3,878,000 people (28th out of 56).The population density is 56.5 people per square mile (42nd out of 56).

Someone from Oklahoma is known as a Oklahoman. View our List of Adjectival and Demonyms for all the States.

Oklahoma was the 46th state when it joined the United States on November 16, 1907. Prior to 1907, Oklahoma was known as "Oklahoma Territory and Indian Territory."

Essential Oklahoma Facts

  • OK
    Postal Code
    The Oklahoma postal code is OK. This abbreviation has been used since the USPS first established official codes in October 1963.
  • Gender Ratio
    Gender Ratio: 98 Men to 100 Women
    Male Population: 1,920,148 men
    Female Population: 1,957,903 women
  • State Flag
    The 5 main colors in the Oklahoma flag are #0073CF, #B3995D, #FFFFFF, #1D5C42, and #EFE8C7
  • State Quarter
    The Oklahoma Quarter was released in January 01, 2008.
    Total Mintage: 0.42 billion.
    Engraver: Phebe Hemphill
  • Population and Area
    Population: 3,878,051 people
    Land Area: 68,595 square miles
    Population Density: 3,878,051 people per square mile

Areas Codes in Oklahoma (4)

  • 405
  • 580
  • 806
  • 918

Oklahoma Counties (77)

County Top Cities
Adair County Bunch, Proctor, Stilwell, Watts, and Westville
Alfalfa County Aline, Amorita, Burlington, Carmen, Cherokee, and Goltry
Atoka County Atoka, Caney, Daisy, Lane, Stringtown, and Wardville
Beaver County Balko, Beaver, Forgan, Gate, Laverne, and Turpin
Beckham County Carter, Elk City, Erick, Sayre, and Texola
Blaine County Canton, Geary, Greenfield, Hitchcock, Longdale, and Okeene
Bryan County Achille, Albany, Bennington, Bokchito, Caddo, and Calera
Caddo County Albert, Anadarko, Apache, Binger, Carnegie, and Cement
Canadian County Calumet, Concho, El Reno, Mustang, Piedmont, and Union City
Carter County Ardmore, Fox, Gene Autry, Graham, Healdton, and Lone Grove
Cherokee County Cookson, Hulbert, Moodys, Park Hill, Peggs, and Tahlequah
Choctaw County Boswell, Fort Towson, Grant, Hugo, Sawyer, and Soper
Cimarron County Boise City, Felt, Kenton, and Keyes
Cleveland County Lexington, Newalla, Noble, Norman, and Oklahoma City
Coal County Centrahoma, Clarita, Coalgate, Lehigh, and Tupelo
Comanche County Cache, Elgin, Faxon, Fletcher, Fort Sill, and Geronimo
Cotton County Devol, Randlett, Temple, and Walters
Craig County Big Cabin, Bluejacket, Ketchum, Vinita, and Welch
Creek County Bristow, Depew, Drumright, Kellyville, Kiefer, and Mannford
Custer County Arapaho, Butler, Clinton, Custer City, Thomas, and Weatherford
Delaware County Afton, Colcord, Eucha, Grove, Jay, and Kansas
Dewey County Camargo, Fay, Leedey, Oakwood, Putnam, and Seiling
Ellis County Arnett, Fargo, Gage, and Shattuck
Garfield County Bison, Carrier, Covington, Douglas, Drummond, and Enid
Garvin County Elmore City, Foster, Hennepin, Lindsay, Maysville, and Paoli
Grady County Alex, Amber, Bradley, Chickasha, Minco, and Ninnekah
Grant County Deer Creek, Lamont, Manchester, Medford, Nash, and Pond Creek
Greer County Granite, Mangum, and Willow
Harmon County Gould, Hollis, and Vinson
Harper County Buffalo, May, and Rosston
Haskell County Hoyt, Keota, Kinta, Lequire, Mccurtain, and Stigler
Hughes County Atwood, Calvin, Dustin, Holdenville, Lamar, and Stuart
Jackson County Altus, Altus Afb, Blair, Duke, Eldorado, and Elmer
Jefferson County Addington, Hastings, Oscar, Ringling, Ryan, and Terral
Johnston County Bromide, Coleman, Connerville, Mannsville, Milburn, and Mill Creek
Kay County Blackwell, Braman, Kaw City, Nardin, Newkirk, and Ponca City
Kingfisher County Cashion, Dover, Hennessey, Kingfisher, Loyal, and Okarche
Kiowa County Gotebo, Hobart, Lone Wolf, Mountain Park, Mountain View, and Roosevelt
Latimer County Gowen, Panola, Red Oak, and Wilburton
Le Flore County Arkoma, Bokoshe, Cameron, Fanshawe, Heavener, and Hodgen
Lincoln County Agra, Carney, Chandler, Davenport, Meeker, and Prague
Logan County Coyle, Crescent, Guthrie, Langston, Marshall, and Meridian
Love County Burneyville, Leon, Marietta, Overbrook, and Thackerville
Major County Ames, Chester, Cleo Springs, Fairview, Isabella, and Meno
Marshall County Kingston, Lebanon, and Madill
Mayes County Adair, Chouteau, Disney, Langley, Locust Grove, and Pryor
McClain County Blanchard, Byars, Dibble, Newcastle, Purcell, and Washington
McCurtain County Battiest, Bethel, Broken Bow, Eagletown, Garvin, and Golden
McIntosh County Checotah, Council Hill, Eufaula, Hanna, Hitchita, and Rentiesville
Murray County Davis, Dougherty, and Sulphur
Muskogee County Boynton, Braggs, Fort Gibson, Haskell, Muskogee, and Oktaha
Noble County Billings, Lucien, Marland, Morrison, Perry, and Red Rock
Nowata County Delaware, Lenapah, Nowata, S Coffeyville, and Wann
Okfuskee County Boley, Castle, Okemah, Paden, and Weleetka
Oklahoma County Arcadia, Bethany, Choctaw, Edmond, Harrah, and Jones
Okmulgee County Beggs, Dewar, Henryetta, Morris, Okmulgee, and Preston
Osage County Avant, Barnsdall, Bartlesville, Burbank, Fairfax, and Hominy
Ottawa County Cardin, Commerce, Fairland, Miami, North Miami, and Picher
Pawnee County Cleveland, Hallett, Jennings, Maramec, Pawnee, and Ralston
Payne County Cushing, Glencoe, Perkins, Ripley, Stillwater, and Yale
Pittsburg County Alderson, Blanco, Blocker, Canadian, Crowder, and Haileyville
Pontotoc County Ada, Allen, Fittstown, Fitzhugh, Francis, and Roff
Pottawatomie County Asher, Earlsboro, Macomb, Mcloud, Saint Louis, and Shawnee
Pushmataha County Albion, Antlers, Clayton, Finley, Kiamichi Christian Mission, and Moyers
Roger Mills County Cheyenne, Crawford, Durham, Hammon, Reydon, and Sweetwater
Rogers County Catoosa, Chelsea, Claremore, Foyil, Inola, and Oologah
Seminole County Bowlegs, Cromwell, Konawa, Maud, Sasakwa, and Seminole
Sequoyah County Gans, Gore, Marble City, Moffett, Muldrow, and Roland
Stephens County Comanche, Countyline, Duncan, Loco, Marlow, and Velma
Texas County Adams, Goodwell, Guymon, Hardesty, Hooker, and Texhoma
Tillman County Chattanooga, Davidson, Frederick, Grandfield, Hollister, and Loveland
Tulsa County Bixby, Broken Arrow, Collinsville, Glenpool, Jenks, and Leonard
Wagoner County Broken Arrow, Coweta, Okay, Porter, Redbird, and Wagoner
Washington County Bartlesville, Copan, Dewey, Ochelata, Ramona, and Vera
Washita County Bessie, Burns Flat, Canute, Colony, Cordell, and Corn
Woods County Alva, Dacoma, Freedom, Hopeton, and Waynoka
Woodward County Fort Supply, Mooreland, Mutual, Sharon, and Woodward
** This Document Provided By States101.com **
Source: https://www.states101.com/oklahoma