Idaho Idaho State Facts

There are an equal number of men and women in Idaho. The overall gender ratio is 100 men to 100 women.

The Idaho flag was adopted on November 2, 1957. The flag has been ranked the 49th best U.S. flag by a leading Vexillology Organization.

The Idaho quarter was the 43rd quarter released overall. The quarter was released on June 5, 2007.

Recent estimates put Idaho's population at around 1,634,000 people (40th out of 56).The population density is 19.8 people per square mile (50th out of 56).

Someone from Idaho is known as a Idahoan. View our List of Adjectival and Demonyms for all the States.

Idaho was the 43rd state when it joined the United States on July 3, 1890. Prior to 1890, Idaho was known as "Idaho Territory."

Essential Idaho Facts

  • ID
    Postal Code
    The Idaho postal code is ID. This abbreviation has been used since the USPS first established official codes in October 1963.
  • Gender Ratio
    Gender Ratio: 100 Men to 100 Women
    Male Population: 818,496 men
    Female Population: 815,968 women
  • State Flag
    The 6 main colors in the Idaho flag are #003776, #FFE835, #FFB32B, #000000, #86E2FF, and #EF1439
  • State Quarter
    The Idaho Quarter was released in June 06, 2007.
    Total Mintage: 0.58 billion.
    Engraver: Don Everhart
  • Population and Area
    Population: 1,634,464 people
    Land Area: 82,643 square miles
    Population Density: 1,634,464 people per square mile

Areas Codes in Idaho (4)

  • 208
  • 307
  • 435
  • 509

Idaho Counties (44)

County Top Cities
Ada County Boise, Eagle, Garden City, Kuna, Meridian, and Star
Adams County Council, Indian Valley, Mesa, and New Meadows
Bannock County Arimo, Downey, Fort Hall, Inkom, Lava Hot Springs, and Mccammon
Bear Lake County Bern, Bloomington, Dingle, Fish Haven, Geneva, and Georgetown
Benewah County Desmet, Fernwood, Plummer, Saint Maries, Santa, and Tensed
Bingham County Aberdeen, Atomic City, Basalt, Blackfoot, Firth, and Moreland
Blaine County Bellevue, Carey, Hailey, Ketchum, Picabo, and Sun Valley
Boise County Banks, Garden Valley, Horseshoe Bend, Idaho City, Lowman, and Placerville
Bonner County Blanchard, Careywood, Clark Fork, Cocolalla, Colburn, and Coolin
Bonneville County Idaho Falls, Iona, Irwin, Ririe, Swan Valley, and Ucon
Boundary County Bonners Ferry, Eastport, Moyie Springs, Naples, and Porthill
Butte County Arco, Howe, and Moore
Camas County Corral, Fairfield, and Hill City
Canyon County Caldwell, Greenleaf, Huston, Melba, Middleton, and Nampa
Caribou County Bancroft, Conda, Grace, Soda Springs, and Wayan
Cassia County Albion, Almo, Burley, Declo, Malta, and Oakley
Clark County Dubois and Spencer
Clearwater County Ahsahka, Elk River, Orofino, Pierce, and Weippe
Custer County Challis, Clayton, Mackay, and Stanley
Elmore County Atlanta, Glenns Ferry, Hammett, King Hill, Mountain Home, and Mountain Home A F B
Franklin County Clifton, Dayton, Franklin, Preston, Thatcher, and Weston
Fremont County Ashton, Chester, Island Park, Macks Inn, Parker, and Saint Anthony
Gem County Emmett, Letha, Ola, and Sweet
Gooding County Bliss, Gooding, Hagerman, and Wendell
Idaho County Cottonwood, Elk City, Fenn, Ferdinand, Grangeville, and Greencreek
Jefferson County Hamer, Lewisville, Menan, Monteview, Rigby, and Roberts
Jerome County Eden, Hazelton, and Jerome
Kootenai County Athol, Bayview, Cataldo, Coeur D Alene, Harrison, and Hayden
Latah County Bovill, Deary, Genesee, Harvard, Juliaetta, and Kendrick
Lemhi County Carmen, Cobalt, Ellis, Gibbonsville, Leadore, and Lemhi
Lewis County Craigmont, Kamiah, Nezperce, Reubens, and Winchester
Lincoln County Dietrich, Richfield, and Shoshone
Madison County Newdale, Rexburg, and Sugar City
Minidoka County Heyburn, Minidoka, Paul, and Rupert
Nez Perce County Culdesac, Lapwai, Lenore, Lewiston, and Peck
Oneida County Holbrook and Malad City
Owyhee County Bruneau, Grand View, Homedale, Marsing, and Murphy
Payette County Fruitland, New Plymouth, and Payette
Power County American Falls, Arbon, and Rockland
Shoshone County Avery, Calder, Clarkia, Kellogg, Kingston, and Mullan
Teton County Driggs, Felt, Tetonia, and Victor
Twin Falls County Buhl, Castleford, Filer, Hansen, Kimberly, and Murtaugh
Valley County Cascade, Donnelly, Lake Fork, Mccall, and Yellow Pine
Washington County Cambridge, Midvale, and Weiser
** This Document Provided By **